Some Pics of Kilimanjaro


The route ahead

On the Trail

The things porters carry!

Relaxing at Camp

Set up for Breakfast

Enjoying a morning tea

The mountain and I

Posing during an acclimatization walk at Shira Caves Campsite

Getting closer to Kibo – the cone of the mountain

Baranco Camp

Climbing the breach wall at Baranco Camp

Getting closer!

My guide and me..

At Baraf Huts with summit in the background.

Taking a break on the summit push.

Finally reaching stella point, after 5 hours. 1 more to go!


Reaching the highest point in Africa

Simon and I at Uhuru Peak – He has been there many times…my first!

One of the glaciers on top of Kilimanjaro

Sunrise at the roof of Africa.

About peterbenoite

I am the men's basketball coach at Memorial University.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.